Welsh CA



Welsh Flag

The Welsh Croquet Association was founded in 1986 by John Grimshaw. The officers and committee as elected at the AGM on 7 November 2021 for 2021 to 2022 are

Chairman: Rich Waterman
Secretary:Chris Williams (Contact welshca at butedock.com)
Treasurer:Garry McElwain
Committee:Ian Burridge, Angharrad Walters

Selection Committee: Ian Burridge, Angharrad Walters and Chris Williams

Membership of the Welsh Croquet Association is currently 10 pounds per annum for playing members (5 pounds non-playing). Membership is open to all Welsh qualified players and members of Welsh croquet clubs.

The AGM used to be held at lunchtime on the Sunday of the Welsh Championship. In 2020 it was held online on Sunday 1 November at 11am. From 2021 we will continue to hold it online in early November.

The Welsh Croquet Association has been a member of the World Croquet Federation since 1991 and currently has a Associate Member status.

There are currently nine croquet clubs in Wales; 3 in south Wales, 3 in mid/west Wales and 3 in north Wales.

South Wales
Glamorgan, Llandaff, Mumbles

Mid and West Wales
Llandovery, Cardigan, Llanidloes

North Wales
Llanfairfechan, Craig-y-Don (Llandudno) Croquet Club and Cambrian Coast

Admin and Constitution

Dates and entries for 2023 events

Welsh Championship

Welsh Internationals

Home Internationals

Welsh Player International Records

Welsh Representatives

Welsh players in the CA Selection Eights

Golf Croquet